Wireless Blogging

Ok. This is my second post from my blackberry, the first one is lost to wireless land and the only lasting memory is the aching in my thumbs. But I am traveling and my wife is driving so I figured I’d be productive.

As we all know today was the end of the first quarter of 09 as well as the end of March. I am hearing from a lot of traders that March was a particularly unsuccessful month. A lot of breaking even out there, I am in that same group, actually I lost a little, but I am lucky for it to have only been a little. I started the month on a wicked bad streak, but fortunately had a good run of it the past two weeks.

What I have learned so far on this trek of mine is that forex is nothing but a miserable way to make a living, but for some reason I can’t get enough of it. I have also found that one “system” or method isn’t the answer, it is the accumulation and application of the knowledge that can be gleaned from learning the way other successful traders trade. Personally I have made it my mission to learn everything I can, right or wrong, about these markets. This has kept me busy, but also very sharp and in-tune with the markets. It has forced me to research and study the ebb and flow of how the markets are reacting.

It is amazing, it has turned me into a hybrid. One day I am taking the fundamental trades and the next day I’m working on a weekly pin bar trade… What I have truly discovered is to ignore everything a trader has to say about another traders method. Find out for yourself what works for you, if that means jumping from system to system to keep you fresh and attentive then do it! I erase my s&r lines every other day just to make sure I understand why I put them where I had them in the first place. It’s what works for me and I’ll probably do that for the rest of my career.

Ok, my turn to drive. Happy travels.

Leave a Reply

