On my mind…

I recently watched the HBO John Adams Series this past weekend.  What an inspiring show.  I’ve always liked Paul Giamatti, but now I love him – one of my new favorite actors.  If you haven’t seen it, see it.  If you have seen it, watch it again.

A few phrases on my mind since are:

“Join, or Die” (the new Union Soccer Team in Philly’s tag line)
“Liberty or Death”
“Unite or Die”
“Don’t Tread on Me”

Simple, yet so powerful…  Mull on those for a while and ask yourself this, “Would I use such definitive terms when talking about my freedom and my country?”

Leave a Reply

