This song…

There are things in life that change the way you view the world around you.  I seem to be having a few of those moments in my life recently and I want to share them with you as they happen.  It is all part of a traders life, growing and learning not just about the markets or bulls and bears, but taking life experience and injecting it into your strategy.  This, for me at least, is the only way I survive…

I am going to be exploring these ideas a lot more on this blog, along with returning to my daily and weekly set ups, but I think the whole person is important as well as the trading ideas.

This morning, I want to leave you with a song that I have been listening to over and over again.  I call it the “Inception” of songs, the lyrics are fascinating and life changing.  Listen to it here – read the lyrics below and explore the band Lydia… You don’t have to be a fan of the Genre, but their lyrics are beautiful.

ALWAYS MOVE FAST

BOY;
Can we take the streets? Because there’s a horrible crash.
Standing on the highway, a girl and her dad.
She says yeah,

GIRL;it’s far too much for me,
far too fast of scenery but your voice,

BOY;and your lips are moving words that cannot breach the noise.
Just remember always move fast.
We know you, we own you.
Go home and leave me at the door or we can stay outside of your house
and just wait for the morning.
I heard you can’t stay too long the morning’s got you worried.
Because the sun holds a sea of troubles and an early drive away.

Girl;So I guess I’ll just stay for a while I guess you knew just from how I smiled.

BOY;Because there’s no hurry more like fucking nursery I’m a beautiful child.
Just remember always move fast.
We know you, we own you.
Go home and leave me at the door or we can stay outside of your house
and just wait for the morning.
I’ve seen your sadness grow.
and it swallows these days until it hurts to breathe.
She whispers,

Girl;thanks for your time tonight,
but you are not awake yet you are not awake I swear.

Boy;She screams,

Girl;it’s all been in your dream with nothing tangible.
The girl, this house, the highway, your mind made it real.
Just remember always move fast

Leave a Reply

